Day 8: 1-Week-Vegan Anniversary and ‘Veganomicon’

Update: I have been vegan for a week –
and I am wellfed, happy and healthy🙂
So that’s good news I guess.

In other news, I finally got around to ordering a vegan cook book. After looking around on the internet for what could be the best one, I chose Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook since it’s been reviewed as one of the most complete and comprehensive ones. One review I found was from Ex-Foodie , who seems to really love the book and tried out several of the recipes.

So I am excited for it to arrive soon now.

8 comments
  1. you should check out vegweb.com. It’s fantastic! It’s mostly simple, easy recipes that have pics and user ratings. P.S. I answered your questions on my blog thenewvegan.wordpress.com🙂

    • Ok I will🙂 And thank you for answering the questions – I’ll go have a look at them now!

  2. Emma said:

    You are going to be so happy with this book. Every recipe I’ve made has been fantastic. While the recipes sometimes seem complicated, it’s only because the authors are great communicators. The best part, no weird ingredients. Mostly whole foods. Great flavours. Enjoy!

    • Awesome! I’m hoping it’ll arrive today.. As soon as it does, I will jump into the cooking spree! *excited*

Leave a Reply

