Saturday at the Farmer’s Market

What better thing is there to go for a nice, slow stroll through the farmer’s market on a Saturday or Sunday morning… just look at these colours!🙂

Pumpkin time! Hallowe’en is definitely on its way. There were so many pumpkins, everywhere! In all forms, shapes and colours as well. It is great.

Canadians really do love their maple syrup. I should get my hands on this stuff soon and start baking properly!

“Cookies as big as your face”, maaan!

This was my little, but solid outcome. Silly me forgot to actually bring money along; so this is what I managed to grab for $3,25. Not too shabby, yeah? The baby pumpkin looked so sweet, I just had to grab it.

5 comments
  1. Lindsay said:

    ohhh I love Farmer’s Markets! This one looks beautiful! I’m especially excited to see all of the pumpkins and squash coming out this time of year! I usually buy a hug bag of mini squash and make a pretty centerpiece on my kitchen table every year. Those baby pumpkins are especially good for making homemade pumpkin pies! I do it almost every year🙂 I found a great vegan recipe that even my whole family loves.

    • It was very beautiful indeed🙂 Yes, I am still unsure about what to do with the baby pumpkin. Care to share the vegan pie recipe on your blog?😀 That would be awesome.

Leave a Reply

