Urban Herbivore @ Eaton Centre, Toronto

After strolling through Toronto today, a big dinner was definitely in order. We decided to stop by in the Eaton Center food section on our way back to the subway. I was happy to see the vegetarian restaurant Urban Herbivore there and decided to go check it out.

I opted for the curry bowl with veggies and tofu, which came with a grain of your choice and a small side salad for $9. Not bad at all – especially considering the portions!

It also tasted delicious! The tofu was perfectly done, and the curry sauce was nice and creamy.

Even though I was pleasantly full after having my entire curry bowl (yeah ok, and half of my friend’s bowl as well.. I admit it!), I still decided to check out their desserts. And as expected, they had a great selection of vegan treats.

Sorry for the blurry picture, but what you should see here are vegan muffins, cookies, brownies, and other goodies. I didn’t check if all of them were vegan, but the majority definitely was. I also loved that they put the exact ingredient list down for every baked good: No questions left to be asked!

I grabbed a piece of banana bread for $2.40 and left happily.

After doing a quick search, I found that a few other vegan mofo-ers made a visit to Urban Herbivore in the last couple of days. If you feel that my possibly banana-bread coma induced hymn on this place is not valid enough for ya, check them out:

Lastly, Happy (turkey-free) Thanksgiving to all Canadians today!

Leave a Reply

