Quick Lunches, Lovely Letters and New Pathways

Vegan pizza with peppers, mushrooms and onions;

Kidney bean, chickpea & balsamico salad;

Olives;

Grapes;

Grapefruit;

and some plain lettuce.

So lucky to have vegan options on my meal plan!πŸ™‚

Also, I just told the staff at our kitchen that I am vegan (which I am not entirely yet). This means that from now on, I will eat only vegan meals at our cafeteria. Also, it means that there are now 3 vegans in our cooperative, so hopefully they will start incorporating vegan desserts as well.

To give them credit, a lot of the vegetarian meals are vegan as well. While I was registered as ‘vegetarian’, I tried to pick only the meals that “seemed” vegan – but now I can be sure. I was hesitating to do this step for a while since it meant I wouldn’t take any muffins or cake anymore since technically I wasn’t calculated in for it. But today was the day. Feels so good to have done it now. SCORE!

Do you ever hesitate to tell others about your dietary choices like I did?

2 comments
  1. Mandee said:

    What a yummy lunch!

    No, I don’t hesitate when it comes to being served food because I never want to be served something that isn’t vegan. But I don’t bring it up in every conversation I have with everyone, especially if we’re not talking about food. But I am proud and happy to be a vegan so I always say it when I need toπŸ™‚

    • I think that’s a good compromise. I am not really vegan (yet), I still eat baked goods that contain eggs occasionally, and have salads with joghurt dressings every once in a while etc. Therefore it’s often hard to me when to say something and when not. so I am happy to finally speak up to the chef today, looking forward to only eating vegan @ the cafeteria nowπŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

