Sm’love Pie: Candied-Pecan, Peanut Butter and Chocolate Pie.

Oh, Pie

One of my coworkers is holding a bake sale for an Alzheimer’s Foundation tomorrow.

Of course, I happily agreed to bake something.

And this is not just some pie, it is a heavenly, heavenly creature.
Always on the lookout for new opportunities to try recipes from Veganomicon, I chose this one.
My recent obsession with chocolate & peanut butter combos lead me to this recipe:

Smlove Pie.

If you want to follow along, find the recipe on the Vegan Superheroblog or on Mad Vegan in the Kitchen.

Check out the pictures.

Candied Pecans

Chocolate Tofu Cream

Pie..

Oh glorious Pie

Leftovers were utilized and turned into mini pies for the house mates🙂
They couldn’t believe that these were vegan!

Pretty damn sure this is gonna sell well at the bake sale.

Have a good Monday night!

9 comments
  1. Michael said:

    I love how everything you make has peanut butter in it. But also how it all looks incredibly good.

    • It just happens! I can’t help it! Everytime I make something peanutbutter-y I tell myself next time it’ll be different. Then I forget about it completely, find some new recipe I like, and then while I’m making it I’ll realize it’s peanut butter yet again. Well, I figure if I keep doing it I’ll get it out of my system eventually. But it’s just sooo good! And we have this massive 1l jar standing in the kitchen that everyone’s free to use. It’s just too easy….

  2. Jojo said:

    Oh that pie, I really really love that pie. I’ll be making it again soon! I might even make cute mini pies!

    • Have you made it before as well?🙂 I know, it’s sooo good! I didn’t actually have any pie slices, I only had the mini ones and they were delicious already so I have high hopes for the pie.

  3. I love this pie. I like the idea of the mini pies! I might steal this idea for my next bake sale😉

    • It’s great, isn’t it? Have you made it before as well? I never got to try the pie though, only the mini ones – so glad I made them😀

Leave a Reply

