Vegan Chocolate Pudding Pie

Just to let you know, I am writing this post while still on a chocolate pudding pie – high. So please forgive for any indecencies. Blame the pie.

So anyway, it is my dear house mate Mieke’s birthday today and of course, this wonderful occasion calls for pie! After some consideration of my options and recent pie inspirations, I decided to try the simple, but delicious looking Old fashioned Chocolate Pudding Pie (click the link for the recipe!) from The PPK. After all, you can never really go wrong with Isa Chandra’s wonderful concoctions!

So I made it. And we ate it. All within less than 3 hours.

Veni

Vidi

Vici

To make up for the horrible pictures (by the time I remembered to takes some, all but the last piece was gone. I guess we can call that a success though :)), here is a much prettier one from the original recipe:

The PPK – Old fashioned Chocolate Pudding Pie

This is what it’s meant to look like. Haha. I am fairly sure I should have stuck to the 3 hours chilling time that Isa suggested. However, if you make a pie at 10:30pm and happen to celebrate a birthday at 0am, this is what the result will look like. Oh well, who cares about the looks if it tastes good?!

Happy Wednesday everyone!

3 comments
  1. Wow, this looks amazing. I’m definitely going to have to make this one!

    • Haha, Isa’s version definitely looks prettier than my, but yes – it really tastes amazing!😀 so yummy! (and quite easy, too!)

Leave a Reply

