Care Package from Home & VeganMofo Ends

My wonderful auntie send me a care package to Canada. I love receiving mail and parcels, so this was a nice surprise to come home to. Among some chocolate and other non-vegan things that were passed on to the house mates, it included all of these wonderful things:

It included:

  • pistacchios
  • macadamia nuts
  • dried figs
  • dried plums
  • dried apricots
  • and vegan energy bars!

So many dried fruit! I have to admit, I got through the bags of macadamia nuts alreadyšŸ˜® They’re just so good! But does anyone have any suggestions on what to do with all the dried fruit?

Also today marks the last day of Vegan Mofo 2011, so I would like to use the opportunity to emphasize again how much fun I had! I tried out so many new recipes – it was just such a good motivation to know that hundreds of other vegan food bloggers were cooking and writing out there, at the same time!

These were some of my favourite recipes to try:

I also stumbled upon many new favourite fellow vegan blogs through vegan mofo. You need to check these out!

… and so many more! What is your new favourite?

Have a spooky Hallowe’en everone!

5 comments
  1. Danni said:

    Aw! Thanks for including my blog for one of the ones you liked to follow during the mofo!!šŸ˜€

  2. Michael said:

    I so want some dried figs.

    You can keep the prunes.

    • Ah, prunes – that’s what they were called. now I remember.

Leave a Reply

