A Barventure: The Mariani HoneyBar

This is part 2 of the new BarSeries. If you wanna know what that’s all about, check out last night’s post.

I present to you:

The Mariani Honey Bar, Trail Mix
check out company info here

Ingredients
Peanuts, Honey, Raisins, Sunflower Kernels, Almonds, Pumpkin Seeds.

Say whut?! That ingredient list blows me away. It is literally just trail mix, with honey.

6g Protein, 2g Fiber, 12g Sugar, 12g Fat.

Taste: Crunchy (no wonder, it’s just nuts), chewy. I guess neither of those describes the taste, really. It tasted like trail mix (surprise!) but with extra sweetness from all the honey.
Price: $1.49 I think? Cheaper than your average Clif bar, for sure.
Like:
The ingredients! Wow! And it’s less messy than a bag with trailmix on your lap.
Dislike: A bit too much honey – almost a bit too sweet and your fingers get all sticky.
WIBTA*: For sure.

*WIBTA = Would I buy this again?

PS: Yes, I eat honey (for now). No, I don’t think that makes me a cruel person. Yes, I do promise I will look into the science of beekeeping further to assure it matches and adheres to my ethical values. If that is not the case, -yes I will reconsider this decision.

Leave a comment